2nd EPIGENETICS SYMPOSIUM

Register here
Program
List of Speakers

Epigenetics symposium – XXII Lipid meetingMetabolic diseases such as obesity and type 2 diabetes are of a complex nature making the identification of factors driving their development and progression highly challenging. During the past two decades, big genome-wide studies successfully identified genes involved in the pathophysiology of metabolic diseases. However, only a small proportion of the heritability can be explained so far. Therefore, focusing on additional factors such as epigenetics and the environmental impact can help untangle the complexity of metabolic diseases and open novel views on their mechanisms and pathways. Thus, understanding how environmental, genetic and epigenetic factors interact and regulate metabolism is of upmost importance. The Epigenetics symposium aims to address and discuss precisely these questions. For instance, beside genetic risk factors, what can we learn from the genetic architecture, non-coding factors and epigenetic modifications in obesity and related diseases? How are environmental factors involved in gene regulation? And how can we translate this knowledge into diagnosis, prognosis up to prevention and treatment strategies? Having an exclusive list of renowned speakers, the symposium aims to bring cutting edge knowledge and especially invites young enthusiastic scientists to join this meeting and contribute to fruitful discussions.

FLYER OF THE WORKSHOP

Flyer 2nd Epigenetics Symposium
Download the flyer

PROGRAM

Session 1

01:00–2:30 pm
Session 1

details

02:30-03:00 pm | Short Break

Session 2

03:00–04:30 pm
Session 2

details

LIST OF SPEAKERS

Till Bartke | Helmholtz Munich, Germany
Mail: bartke@helmholtz-muenchen.de

Chuna Choudhary | University Copenhagen, Denmark
Mail: chuna.choudhary@cpr.ku.dk

Paul Franks | Lund University, Sweden
Mail: paul.franks@med.lu.se

Charlotte Ling | Lund University, Sweden
Mail: charlotte.ling@med.lu.se

Andrew Pospisilik | Van Andel Institute, USA
Mail: Andrew.Pospisilik@vai.org

Bilal Sheikh | Helmholtz Munich, Germany
Mail: bilal.sheikh@helmholtz-muenchen.de